East of the Wall - The Apologist 2xLP

Sold Out


  • Black /100

    Sold Out
  • Black & Clear Mix /150

    Sold Out
  • Black & Gold Mix /250

    Sold Out

Available in our NEW STORE!

East of the Wall are back with the follow up to 2010's Ressentiment. This time writing the entire album with their current lineup, the new songs are more cohesive and powerful than ever before. There are plenty of instrumental tracks throughout the album. The vocal performance is quite different than what we found on Ressentiment. The screams act almost as another instrument, rather than laying on top of the music. The melodic vocals are among their finest. The overall tone of the record is very raw and powerful. Its some of their best song writing to date, and just an excellent record.

Being a huge fan of this band in their current and past forms, we're truly honored to be releasing this album as a deluxe 2xLP. Here are the details:

-500 copies on 180 gram heavy weight vinyl
-3 colorways corresponding with the album art
-Full color gatefold jackets with matte finish and spot metallic bronze ink.
-Featuring artwork by Eric Nyffeler of Doe Eyed Design
-**All preorders will receive a hand screened logo patch!**

Pressing Info:
100 - Black
150 - Black & Clear Mix
250 - Black & Gold Mix

Track Listing:
Side A
1. Naif - 2:56
2. Linear Failure - 5:05
3. My Favorite Society Guy - 2:17
Side B
1. False Build - 5:31
2. Precious Memories - 5:04
Side C
1. The Apologist - 7:17
2. Running Tab of Sweetness - 2:12
3. Horseback Riding In A Bicycle World - 2:00
4. A Functional Tumor - 2:43
Side D
1. Nurser of Small Hurts - 3:00
2. Whiskey Sipper - 5:15
3. Underachiever - 3:41

Share This